Pink Heaven

nyx-ride-17-me-and-sign

 

nyx-ride-17-me-and-throw

Me and SOME of my throws!

Yes, I am a bad BayouCreole. This is so unlike me. Mardi Gras is in full swing and I have not blogged a thing. I have so much going on right now it’s crazy, but I will be back soon with a full recap on my season with Nyx (Nyx turns Syx) and other happenings.

 

I just wanna say that my ride was epic.  Last year was so fantastic, I didn’t think it could get any better…but apparently it could because last night was over the moon!

Perfect weather, perfect crowd, and perfect krewe. It.Was.Amazing. I have to shout out the Captain of the krewe, Julie Lea. It was her vision to bring about another all-female krewe to ride at night. We are 2,900 women strong.She’s the one who keeps it all together…and she does one helluva job. Well done Julie…very well indeed.

I don’t usually go to the parades on Friday so, I’ll put a post up then about the ride and the work my way back to the ball.

I am one tired duck, but I wouldn’t trade if for anything.

Happy Mardi Gras y’all!

 

6 thoughts on “Pink Heaven

  1. Hello!
    My husband and I will be in New Orleans for Mardi Gras. Would you recommend for us to purchase Grandstand Tickets for Endymion or should we get a spot on the street? Also do you have any information on Extravaganza.

    • Hi Susan. If this is your first time going to Endymion, I would recommend getting the Grandstand Tickets. People camp out on the streets for DAYS for Endymion. By the time you get out there, the crowd will probably already be 10 people deep. The grandstands will be crowded, but doesn’t compare to trying to find a spot on the street. I do not have any information on the Extravaganza.Sorry 😦

      • Thank you so much for your reply. Will we still be able to catch beads from the grandstand, Yes! This is our first trip to New Orleans.

        Thank you

      • Yes, you will still be able to catch beads..lots of beads! You will love the grandstand seating. I’ve been sitting there for Mardi Gras day for the last few years…I love it. You are going to LOVE seeing Endymion! Their floats are magnificent! If you are in town on Sunday, make sure you catch Bacchus as well!

Leave a Reply

