Well, She’s Still Kicking.

This  ole’ blog that is. Nope, I haven’t given up the ghost yet. Truth be told, I’ll probably be over here a lil more often (yeah, I know you’ve heard that one before),but it’s true. I really need my own lil corner of the world to come to and get all of this stuff outta my head without all the noise of facebook.

Facebook is like cyberspace hell. You wake up one day and say to yourself “how da heck did I end up in this hole?” It’s like being in a virtual high school setting, but this time it’s crazy adults instead of hormonal kids all up in your space with the lies and deception.

They can have it. I need a place to write where trolls and all of that pretense don’t reside.

The blogging world is pretty empty though. Most of the blogs I used to read are  no longer active. I can see why. It’s hard trying to figure out what to blog about.

I’m gonna follow Glenn’s lead on that and blog as if I’m having a conversation with some friends while hanging out on the porch.  At least that way  it won’t begin to feel like a chore.

I’ll be blogging pretty much whatever comes to mind.

The good, the bad and the ugly.

I’ve missed being over here…in my own little corner, in my own little chair. I don’t know if I have any readers left, but I’ll be blogging anyway. I’ve been so busy lately that I feel as if I need to reset my life back to factory standards.  This is a good place to start.

Feels like home over here.

Home Sweet Home.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

10 thoughts on “Well, She’s Still Kicking.

  1. Awesome dawlin…keep up your great work…you have the ability to write like Hemingway..you definitely have the ability to hold the readers attention. Keep on keeping on…love you baby

  2. I’m happy to hear you again, Hemingway didn’t write this naturally. I never wanted a facebook account, but I like to do Google+ with the photos, if I want confrontation I just need to go to work. love, sp

  3. It’s nice to know someone’s still blogging over here.

    I miss it too.

    There are days when I go to my old blog and seriously want to go on one of those rants I used to do so long ago. Truth is, I’m just too damned lazy to blog on a regular anymore.

    Take care of yourself BayouCreole and I promise to comment on your blogs if you promise to write more.

    Oh and say hello to the hubs for me.

    • Hey Reg! I was just telling the hubs that I miss reading your blogs…especially in today’s climate. I’ll be blogging more for sure. It keeps me off of facebook 🙂

  4. Glad you’re back! I’ve always loved your blog. The blog world isn’t empty, just different now. It’s full of mommy bloggers and celebrity gossip and people who think they can do home decor, with everyone trying to get sponsors or free stuff.

    I’m getting ready to do CPR on my blog, for the same reason as you. Social media is so noisy and full of drama. Blogging is the place where I can respond to comments the way I want to, without censoring myself.

    Looking forward to reading more from you.

    • Hey Tasha! Thanks for checking in! Please do some CPR on your blog, I’ve missed reading it. Yeah, the blogging world is quite different. I have noticed a pattern with me though. I must be a winter kind of blogger because it seems like my blog gets life around the fall. I think it has something to do wth these “hot as hell” deep south summers. Most of the time, I’m just walking around yelling,”IT’S TOO DAMN HOT!” And I just have no blogging mojo in the summer. Since it’s cooling off, I’m starting to find some. Looking forward to reading your blog again.

Leave a Reply

