Why Can’t We Be Friends

If you’ve read my blog any length of time you’ll notice that, I don’t open up too often .

It’s a struggle of mine not only on this blog, but in my everyday life.

I tend to be a loner because, I don’t like drama.

If you’re the type of person to bring drama, I  steer clear of you.

I don’t believe friends have to argue. We can agree to disagree and leave it at that.

All the hooping and hollering stuff ain’t for me.

I’m not in the business of trying to change anyone’s opinion about anything.

I will not use anything you tell me against you.

If I can’t be a blessing in your life, I’d rather not be there.

I recently had someone use something I once told her against me.

It wasn’t traumatic but, it did let me see the type of person she really is.

I can not do the frenemy thing.

Life is too short for all that foolishness.

Which is why I tend to be a loner.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

18 thoughts on “Why Can’t We Be Friends

    • Adrienne, I try my best to live my life in that manner. I’m a work in progress but, at least I’m in the game.

  1. I’m the same way. The only adult I’ve argued with in the past few years is my husband and that’s rare. The days of drama and foolishness were gone when I hit 35.

  2. Yep, that sucks, doesn’t it, BC. I had a friend, out of the blue, use something I told them, in confidence against, me. To this day I can’t figure out why they did it. But, you better believe I cut them loose after that. Those kinds of people aren’t friends, mostly likely to anyone, they just pose as a friend.

  3. Here, here, hon. Here, here. I am the same way.

    At the same time, I need to learn to reach out more. I am missing out on some powerful conversations and wonderful wisdom from some wonderful people. You are definitely one of those wonderful people 🙂

    For true!

    And happy belated birthday! *Throws glitter*

  4. Long-time lurker here…I hear you loud and clear with this post. I don’t have time for drama and nonsense; life’s already complicated enough without all of the extra BS!

    I don’t understand why anyone would want to have ‘frenemies’ either – it doesn’t make any sense!

    From one loner to another…great post.

Leave a Reply

