Random Thoughts

1.  I love Joan Rivers, Bette Midler and Kathy Griffith. I think that says something about my sense of humor.

2. One of my favorite movies is Best in Show. I think that says something about my sense of humor.

3. YellowJacket is trying to take over the birthday already! Not gonna happen chick!

4. I wish my blogging folks were closer so we could hang out.

5. A man’s back is the sexiest part of his body to me.

6. The older I get, the more I love to watch 70’s television shows. Mary Tyler Moore and Lou Grant are my favorites. I think it’s because they make me feel as if my mother is still around.

7.  I’m feeding these birds just a lil too well. They’re telling all the other birds to come on over and sit a spell. They must be NOLA birds because, they’ve invited all the other birds to come over to eat and drink! Two days ago, we had a pair of parrots in the yard!

AlisonPics 282

I can just hear that conversation,

Pigeon: I told you this spot was on fiyah! Look at all of this food! You can eat,drink, take a bath, hang out on the hibiscuses…just do you! NOLA living for life!

Parrot: Thanks for the tip bruh! I’m gonna hang out for a while with my girl and then we’re gonna jet out. I’m gonna spread the word though.

Yeah….where’s a cat when you need one.

8. I miss my brother (Oracle). I hope he comes for a visit soon.

9.Folks are going to get wet for Essence. Scattered showers are heading in.At least the rain will make it cooler…consider yourselves lucky.

10. #creamycrack. That is all.

11.I may join the natural train in 10 years.

12.I can’t watch the Zimmerman trial. I. Just. Can’t.

13. I guess  tomorrow,I can officially join AARP.

14. I’m doing a double blog post today.

 

14 thoughts on “Random Thoughts

  1. 1 and 2: So do I.
    3. Let ’em. You eat the cake.
    4: Unanswered prayers may sometimes seem cruel, but God knows best.
    5: Dare I say, me, too?
    6: They make me feel like I’M still around.
    7: Every time we try to entice birds to hang around, the handymen put up big papier mache owls to scare them off. Like everything else they do, this doesn’t work.
    8: I have two brothers. I miss them. Not enough to have them crashing in my apartment.
    9: Heh-heh, heh-heh, heh-heh.
    10: I don’t think I want to know…
    11: Nah.
    12: Ditto.
    13: It ain’t all it’s cracked up to be. It’s just another social network for people who think they’re on the downward side of the mountain.
    14. Can’t wait.

    • Glenn, creamy crack is the slang term for a relaxer. A lot of black women are no longer using relaxers and are going back to their natural hair texture. I’m not, I’m still on team creamy crack!

  2. LOL !!!! you are too KAARAZY !!!! Your sense of humor is one of the MANY MANY reasons ..I love and treasure YOU !!!!

    • Taz, I tried to get on team natural. I tried to get past my usual 6 month stretch…I couldn’t do it. I slapped a relaxer in this head with the quickness! LOl

Leave a Reply

