Feel Good Friday

This is what happens when faith meets works. I kept the positive karma around me hard and heavy and…

Ta DAAA!

IMG_20130404_203008I got the application to join the Krewe!!

Man, I had the positive karma in overdrive around here!

The signature throw for Nyx is the decorated purse so, I amped up the positive energy flow big time around the house and decorated a slew of them!

IMG_20130327_094600 IMG_20130327_094634

My favorite is the cure dat purse,

IMG_20130327_094737

 

Now ya girl will have all sorts of new and exciting stuff to blog about when it gets closer to carnival time!  I recently turned in my application with all the required information.

Nyx is such an awesome krewe and they’re growing  like crazy.

I honestly think that, by  time this krewe hits its 5th year,they’ll  be at super krewe status.

I’m so happy that I’m officially a part of this amazing sisterhood!

I can’t wait to get on the float and throw til it hurts!

Let the countdown begin…

February 26th we roll!

Considering the amount of women trying to get in the krewe, I think it’s pretty amazing that I made it.

 

Won’t he do it?

YES.HE.WILL!

Whoo Hoo!

Have a wonderful weekend y’all!

12 thoughts on “Feel Good Friday

    • Thanks Reg! I was pretty worried that I wouldn’t get in. Folks are trying to get in this Krewe like crazy! You know crazy us NOLA folks get about carnival and stuff so, you know this meant a lot to me.

      • Bayou Creole they would have been stupid not to take you. You’re all that and a bag of chips too……….and a pickle.

      • Awww Reggie’s showing his sweet side…thanks bruh.
        Now, if I can only break through this wall and blog more.

  1. Congratulations! I’m also a new sister, and have very much enjoyed reading your reports about things. Looking forward to meeting you soon.

Leave a Reply

