ABC’S OF ME.

I found this lil “getting to know you” post on Nola Girl’s blog. I thought it would be fun and  decided to give it a whirl.

A. Age: 49

B. Bed size:King
C. Chore you dislike:  Mopping floors
D. Dogs:  A cocker spaniel named Dyson and our rescue dog Happy (not quite sure what he is.)
E. Essential start to your day: A cup of coffee and 30 minutes to myself.
F. Favorite colors: White,Pink and Yellow…I guess I’m a pastel sort of chick.
G. Gold or silver: Silver.
H. Height: I’m short, that’s all ya gotta know…lol…nah, I’ve never had a problem with my height. I’m 5 feet.
I. Instruments you play(ed): Played the flute a looonngg time ago .
J. Job title: Nurse
K. Kids: Ryan and Reyna. Did you notice  y’all got their names for the first time?!
L. Live: New Orleans, LA
M. Mom’s name:  Marrian
N. Nicknames: Ali
O. Overnight hospital stays: Maternity stay.
P. Pet peeves: People who are always trying to change your opinion on a matter…change your own, leave mine alone.
Q. Quote from a movie: “Just when I thought I was out, they pull me back in”
R. Righty or lefty:Lefty
S. Siblings: David, Darryl,Desmond,Damon,Dale and Dereck
T. Time you wake up: 5:00 a.m.
U. Underwear:What about’em?
V. Vegetables you don’t like:Spinach
W. What makes you run late: Waiting on other people.
X. X-rays you’ve had: I was hit by a car when I was 13.   They x-rayed my ankle to see if it was broken.
Y. Yummy food you make: Everything…I can burn.
Z. Zoo animal you like: Hippos
Have a great weekend!!
7 thoughts on “ABC’S OF ME.

  1. A. Age: 47

    B. Bed size: Queen

    C. Chores you dislike: I absolutely hate mopping and washing clothes.

    D. Dogs: I don’t own any pets.

    E. Essential start to your day: A cup of Cafe DuMonde coffee. Even though I no longer live in the ‘Nawlins area and haven’t for years, I still buy the coffee through specialty stores or the Internet.

    F. Favorite color: Black, I guess I’m a gloomy bastard.

    G. Gold or silver: Gold

    H. Height: 6’1.

    I. Instruments you play(ed): None .

    J. Job title: Sales Supervisor

    K. Kids: Reggie Jr and Holley

    L. Live: Charleston, South Carolina

    M. Mom’s name: Annareta

    N. Nicknames: Reggie

    O. Overnight hospital stays: Not since I was born.

    P. Pet peeves: Nasty people

    Q. Quote from a movie: “There’s this passage I got memorized. Ezekiel 25:17. “The path of the righteous man is beset on all sides by the iniquities of the selfish and the tyranny of evil men. Blessed is he who, in the name of charity and good will, shepherds the weak through the valley of darkness, for he is truly his brother’s keeper and the finder of lost children. And I will strike down upon thee with great vengeance and furious anger those who attempt to poison and destroy my brothers. And you will know I am The Lord when I lay my vengeance upon thee.” I been saying that shit for years. And if you heard it, that meant your ass. I never gave much thought to what it meant. I just thought it was some cold-blooded shit to say to a motherfucker before I popped a cap in his ass. But I saw some shit this morning made me think twice. See, now I’m thinking, maybe it means you’re the evil man, and I’m the righteous man, and Mr. 9 millimeter here, he’s the shepherd protecting my righteous ass in the valley of darkness. Or it could mean you’re the righteous man and I’m the shepherd and it’s the world that’s evil and selfish. I’d like that. But that shit ain’t the truth. The truth is, you’re the weak, and I’m the tyranny of evil men. But I’m trying, Ringo. I’m trying real hard to be the shepherd.”

    R. Righty or lefty:Lefty

    S. Siblings: Kyle and Lonna

    T. Time you wake up: 5:30 a.m.

    U. Underwear: Occasionally

    V. Vegetables you don’t like:I can’t think of any vegetables that I don’t like.

    W. What makes you run late: Nothing makes me run late unless I’m waiting on someone else. I like to be on time for everything.

    X. X-rays you’ve had: My wrist earlier this year, when it was xrayed to see if it was broken; and of course, dental xrays.

    Y. Yummy food you make: I like my jambalaya.

    Z. Zoo animal you like: That’s a weird questions……….I don’t know what to say to be honest.

    Be sure and have a great weekend as well!!!

    • Reg, you eat ALL your veggies?! I bet when you were a kid, your mom just loved that!
      I love that scene in Pulp Fiction myself…it’s a classic.
      I forgot all about dental xrays…lol

Leave a Reply

