My brother (Oracle) has given me the best mother’s day gift ever…

A Wealth of Useless Information

Mother’s Day is a special day for all of us but especially for me because I have had the extremely good fortune of having 3 very special ladies, all mothers, in my life. Today, I’d like to introduce you to them and tell you why they are so very special to me.

The first is my mother. As anyone can tell you, the relationship between a black man and his mother is special. My Mom (and Dad) raised 7 children of which I was the last. You’d think that she’d have been worn out or at least jaded by the parenting experience by that point, but let me tell you, my childhood was fantastic. My mother had her moments for sure but she was my first best friend and the good memories I have of her outweigh any of the usual “My parents get on my nerves!” thoughts I would…

View original post 1,554 more words

6 thoughts on “

Leave a Reply

