HAPPY MARDI GRAS!

By the time most of you read this, I’ll be out on the parade route.

It’s Fat Tuesday and folks are already out getting their spot and preparing for the big day.

Sunday was wonderful!

We had 6 parades that rolled uptown.

NavySeal and I got out there about 7 a.m. and stayed there until 8:30 p.m.

I would have stayed longer if Bacchus would have been throwing but, they were very chinchy .

The economy must be really bad for a lot of these crews because, they are barely throwing anything off of the floats.

Thoth is officially my favorite krewe on a Sunday. They always throw a lot of stuff.

They always make me remember the good ole’ days,

when stuff flew off of the floats like crazy!

The crowds were super thick but, since we got out there early, we were right in the front.

 

NavySeal made out like a bandit!  They threw him some cool Saints beads which I’ll take a pic of later on today and post.

As much as I love Mardi Gras, I’m glad today is the last day.

This stuff can wear ya out!

HAPPY MARDI GRAS !

 

 

4 thoughts on “HAPPY MARDI GRAS!

Leave a Reply

