We’re Gonna Get Wet But, We’re Gonna Roll

It’s still raining but, at least it’s not a downpour.  Rain clouds are still hanging around us but, Endymion says its’ gonna roll.

One thing I know for sure, the floats are out of the den and lined up.

On my way home, I was stopped by the processional of floats heading that way,

Die hard carnival folks have already staked out their spots on the muddy neutral ground….braving the rain and everything!

I don’t know if I’d be standing in the rain a few hours waiting for the parade to pass.

Oh, don’t get me wrong…I plan on heading out if they roll and it looks like they will.

I’m just waiting to the very last minute to do so.

Why?

Cuz, I’m a die hard…just a lil drier than the rest of ’em is all.

HAPPY MARDI GRAS!

8 thoughts on “We’re Gonna Get Wet But, We’re Gonna Roll

    • Reg, I’m glad I went out. By the time Endymion passed by us at Canal and Claiborne, the rain had stopped. The crowd was thin for Endymion which usually has crowds 10+ people deep. That was great for us out there because, folks were getting plenty of throws!
      I had to go to my car three times just to unload ! 🙂

Leave a Reply

