I’m Too Old For This…

Da  Bayoucreole isn’t going out tonight,

last night’s walk wore me out!

I’m not gonna miss the parades though, catching them live with WWL’s parade cam which is much better than NOLA’s to me.

If you want to see the parades rolling tonight, here’s the link

experiencemardigras.com

and here’s NOLA’s

paradecam

you’ll have the best seats in the house that’s for sure!

If you check the stream and nothing’s there, that only means that, they haven’t reached Gallier Hall yet.

Just keep checking because, they should be reaching there soon.

Saturday parades have been cancelled due to 100% chance of rain…all except Endymion who says that, they will try to run.

Watch they end up cancelling at the last darned minute!

Which will make Sunday even worse than the parade day from hell last year!

Why?

Because NOMTOC which is a huge parade for the westbank  has decided to cross the river and parade over by US on the eastbank!

WOW!

I know you Wetbankers are pissed about that one!

They were supposed to roll Saturday but because of the rain, they’ve decided to roll Sunday uptown at 9 a.m.

So far Sunday is looking hellish already with,

Krewe of NOMTOC
Uptown 9 a.m. 
RESCHEDULED FROM February 18, 2012

Krewe of Iris
Uptown 10:00 a.m.
RESCHEDULED FROM February 18, 2012

Krewe of Okeanos
Uptown 11:00 a.m.

Krewe of Mid-City
Uptown 11:45 a.m.

Krewe of Thoth
Uptown 12:00 p.m.

Krewe of Bacchus (a  Super Krewe)
Uptown 5:15 p.m.

…and you can ADD Endymion (another Super Krewe) after Bacchus if the rain is too bad for them to hit the streets!

I better take an extra dose of something to keep me going Sunday.

I just hope it isn’t cold like last year.

5 thoughts on “I’m Too Old For This…

    • Reg, that’s usually my gig to go out there every night from Wednesday until Mardi Gras Day. The problem came because, I walked with YellowJacket along side of St. Aug for most of the parade route AFTER I had done lunges with my son a few hours before. My damned legs were killing me!
      Sunday, I’ll get up early and pass around Lee Circle to see what the crowd looks like and decide when I’ll leave based on that.
      I expect to be out there at least 15 hours..guess I better bring plenty toilet paper! 🙂

Leave a Reply

