There’s Got To Be A Morning After.

After last night, that song seems REALLY appropriate.

Yesterday started out really great.   The hubby and I went to Randazzo’s as planned to get our king cake and as usual, the line was running out of the door.

People were buying king cakes by the car load,

I didn’t catch the guy in the red car loading his king cakes  but, he had more than the guy in the pic.

By the time we made it inside, they only had a few left. All of the LSU and Alabama king cakes were sold out by 10 a.m.

I was able to get mine, and it was soooo good! Didn’t last long in this house though…

I got the baby so, I have to buy another one.

After we left there, we picked YellowJacket up from school.  The kids were let out early due to all of the traffic expected uptown. While we were driving home, we saw a lot of tourists riding the street car. The city seemed as if it was divided by colors…red on the street car uptown, purple on the streetcar downtown.

Except in the French Quarters…it was a sea of purple and red there.

We made it to the quarters around 1:30 and was finally able to find a parking lot with a few spots left.   The energy was crazy there!

Everywhere we went, someone would start chanting,

ROOOOOLLLLLL TIIIIDDDDEEE!

and someone would answer with,

TIGER BAIT! TIGER BAIT!

We tried to get something to eat at Tujagues but, not only was it crowded, they had an abbreviated menu. The menu didn’t really have much on it so, we left and made it down to old faithful…Deanies on Iberville.

That was my first time eating at the one in the quarters. The food tastes better there than the one in Bucktown.

Don’t know why but, it does.

Would you guys believe that, we were in the heart of the quarters and didn’t get one drink?  How’d THAT happen?

New Orleanians in the French Quarters walking around and didn’t get one drink,

not even beer.

That’s because I’m more of a foodie.

I don’t have  to have a drink but,

you’ll never catch me in the French Quarters without hitting a restaurant.

I’m glad we had fun before the game because,it was all over after that.

Congratulations to all of the Alabama fans!

We’re gonna lick our wounds for a minute but,

LSU football team, hold ya’ head up!

Your true fans still love and support you.

 

 

 

8 thoughts on “There’s Got To Be A Morning After.

    • Yeah Val, NOLA really does. I’m already getting my schedule together for this year’s festivals. Mardi Gras is a great time to come here!

  1. Trust me, all of my neighbors know I’m an Alabama fan. Those who didn’t know before last night, knew around 10ish. I was screaming so loud my wife threatened to go to a hotel for the night.

    ROOOOOLLLLLL TIIIIDDDDEEE!!!!!!!!! Could be heard for miles around. I almost lost my voice.

    Oh and ROOOOOLLLLLL TIIIIDDDDEEE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    • Reg, I thought of you every step of the way.
      I was thinking, “oh my goodness, Reg is gonna roll tide all over my blog…lol”
      Congrats Reg, I know you’re proud of your team.
      Y’all really beat the tiger down. I thought animal abuse was illegal…we should have called PETA on y’all!

    • Diva, that’s one of the few place that I’ve never been to. Now that you’ve brought it up, I’m gonna have to stop in there and check’em out.

  2. Thanks for stopping by the blog. I appreciate it. I need to do better and blog more! Poor LSU I wanted them to win. Most of my friends are from New Orleans and my mom is from Shreveport.
    I try and put people on in NYC about King Cake. I already have folks loving crawfish,boudin and alligator! LOL!

    • ShellyShell, I’m always lurking on your blog. I just decided to open my mouth this time…lol.You got NYC people eatin’ gator meat! OMG!

Leave a Reply

