Pieces of Me…

Well, that previous post certainly brought the lurkers around…y’all a nosey lil tribe huh?

I don’t mind. I wouldn’t put anything on here that  my kids don’t already know.  I’m flattered you all want to read about me and my life in The Murder Capital Big Easy.  I’m a cool, funny chick.

When I put that post out, I had  forgotten about all of the cooking I had to do.

I’ll pick it back up when I finish with the,

Gumbo

Turkey

Ham

Stuffed Bell Peppers

Crawfish Mac and Cheese

Candied Yams

Potato Salad

Creole Cornbread Dressing

New Orleans Style 7-up Cake

Bread Pudding

Steamed Veggies

and Homemade Eggnog (if I can get a cool breeze around here.)

 

 

 

10 thoughts on “Pieces of Me…

  1. Hey Babygirl!!!

    I’ll be calling you all today! PK talked to Oracle this morning and he said you all are going by the family so, I’ll call tonight.

    Love ya!

    • We’ve got dinner at 4pm (I KNOW!! Who eats Thanksgiving dinner that late??! lol). and then we’ll be here. 🙂

      Happy Thanksgiving to you guys!!! We love you and miss you tons and tons!

      • Your mom-in-law used to fix late holiday dinners…remember what time she got up in the morning?..errr, I mean afternoon 🙂

    • Reg, my family was going crazy for this gumbo. What really kicked it up notch was the creole hot sausage from what used to be Mule’s (or Bacheman’s depending on how old you are) right next to Circle Food Store. Kevin Bacheman has the sausage recipe so, every year around this time, I buy some. The meat market “ain’t der no more” but, at least we can still get the sausage since he sells it from his home. If you want serious heat in your gumbo getting that sausage is a MUST!

Leave a Reply

