Congratulations Purple Knights!

Y’all know I have a lot of people who no longer live in the city visiting my blog. Y’all also know that, I have a bunch of Purple Knights who read it so, I gotta give them their fix…lol

CONGRATULATIONS TO ST. AUG’S FOOTBALL TEAM FOR WINNING THEIR DISTRICT TITLE!  I don’t have a clip of the football game so,

let the band say…

Personally, I’m glad to see the kids from all of the schools out there doing their thing.  Even though we still have a long way to go in the city, watching the kids(all NOLA kids) makes it feel almost normal again.

They are the true pioneers…they keep the culture going.

9 thoughts on “Congratulations Purple Knights!

  1. The school is doing a fantastic job of coming back from the storm (and Aymond.) The basketball team won the state championship last season, this season the football team has won their district championship and hopefully will take it all. The band is, well, we were always great!
    We had over 5 million dollars in scholarships for the last graduating class and 99% of that class went to college!
    WE ARE THE PURPLE KNIGHTS!!
    Thanks for posting my purple sister,,see you at the game Thursday!

  2. Years ago, my friend Cyril who worked at the Black Collegian with me over on South Broad, talked me into going to a St. Aug football game with him. The game was at the Superdome. The highlight of the game was the halftime show. Those Scarlet Knights clowned that night. The band was very impressive. I don’t even remember who won the game.

Leave a Reply

