Hot Fun in the Summertime.

I didn’t do too much this weekend. Sunday, I went to the oyster fest which was great!  I was amazed to find  out that, it’s only been around for 2 years…the turnout was huge.

Now, I’m not an oyster eater but, NS had an oyster po-boy from Acme and he says it was very tasty!

there he is standing in line to get it.

I would have gotten a pic of the “eryster sammich” but, I blinked and it was gone!

Even though the sun wasn’t out, you could still feel the heat! Everyone seemed to be having a wonderful time…kinda hard not to when there’s food, drinks and music all around you.

Y’all know I’m a fan of Zydeco and Rockin Dopsie Jr!

 I thought I was gonna see his brother, Dwayne out there but was pleasantly surprised to see Rockin’  Dopsie! The man can really put on a show and the crowd just loves him!

I love this shot! I don’t know how I got the thumbs up in it but, this pic pretty much says it all about the entire fest!

After listening to Dopsie, NS headed over to get some shrimp and oyster egg rolls

and then, we spotted Antoine’s out there with their famous Baked Alaska!  There was no way, I was leaving without trying it out.

ya had to eat it really fast though! With that kinda heat…it was melting real quick.

I think  I’m gonna have to add this festival to my already long list of festivals to hit.  I wonder how many I actually go to…seems like a lot.

Oh well, that’s one of the many reasons I love being home I guess.

As I’ve said, even though I don’t eat oysters, I would have gone anyway.

 The money is going to a good cause

 …and I was even able to pick up a cute lil t-shirt  to show my support.

8 thoughts on “Hot Fun in the Summertime.

  1. Again – jealous. We have festivals here but nothing with some awesome zydeco and some great seafood. *sigh* I’ll just have to settle for the Cherry Fest and Apple Fest. lol

Leave a Reply

