Resturant of the Month

This is a new feature that will appear in the blog. I love to eat out in this fair city so, I may as well take the time to tell yall about where we’re dining and what’s happening there. Plus, it gives me an excuse to hit up some really great places to eat!

NavySeal was hankering for some “erysters” and since they are really in short supply these days, we went to a place where we knew they’d have some oysters and other fabulous food on the menu.

Which brings me to my restaurant of the month,

Acme Oyster House! We went to the one on Veterans Blvd but, for anyone visiting the city, there’s also one a block behind Canal Street on Iberville.

NavySeal had the oyster po-boy (excuse the fussy pic)and, I had the “swimp” p0-boy dressed(excuse the pepper and Tabasco sauce…I was ready to throw down)

The place is really casual, the service was great and as you can see, the oyster bar is up and running for all you folks who like ’em raw.

We got there before the lunch crowd so, folks were  just arriving.

I love this place.  The only problem I had was, the price of the oyster sandwich….20 bucks!!

Can you believe that?!

$20 for an oyster po-boy…here, in New Orleans!

That’s just crazy.

It had better been great because at $20, I don’t know when he’ll be getting another oyster sandwich.LOL

$20…good googly moo.

Just another effect from the oil-spill *sigh*

8 thoughts on “Resturant of the Month

  1. I love to eat there too. I don’t see any of the hush-puppies in the photos but those are really outstanding for some reason. Oh, you’re making me so hungry! The worst oyster-rejection I’ve experienced so far is at Russell’s Marina Grill, they actually printed up a new menu without oysters, talk about sad. We have had great oysters maybe a month ago at Mandina’s and I don’t think they raised the price. Thanks, this new feature will lighten things up and spur the economy! sp

    • SP, I ate the hush puppies before I could take a picture…LOL
      Russell’s actually took the oysters off of the menu, wow.
      Mandina’s is on my list to hit (again)…we went right after they re-opened and the place was packed!

  2. My mouth is watering…..I skipped over the price. 🙂 I sure do miss po-boys. We use to have a “New Orleans” restaurant here…..yeah……I’ll just be back at the pictures. Thanks!

    • I don’t eat oysters either. I haven’t had a hurricane since I was in my early 20’s. Two sips of anything will put me out for the count!

Leave a Reply

