Day 9-My Beliefs.

Since SOMEONE, I won’t say who…*cough* THE ORACLE *cough*is rushing me through these posts, I’m gonna get to the next one which is…my beliefs.

Well, how am I gonna write about what I believe?  It would take the an eternity to try to cover all that stuff.  So once again, I’m gonna fly off the cuff and just give ya’ll a taste of what’s inside of ole’ Ali;

I believe that when my daughter comes up to me and says, “oh, mommyyy” in her sweet voice…she wants something.

…that my mom is never too far away from me,

…that as you get older, life gets better,

…that turning 50 will be fabulous!

…that my mind has finally been set free,

…that good or bad, if you can survive childhood, life is what you make it,

…that there is more love in the world than hate

…that  hate is louder than love.

…that at the end of the day, we are all in this thing together and if more people realized that,

we’d be one kick-ass nation.

11 thoughts on “Day 9-My Beliefs.

  1. Just keep believing that turning 50 will be fabulous. I’m here to tell you that it’s not as good as 40, 30, or 20, though!

    BC, you might want to check the link to your blog. You dropped off my blogroll, and when I clicked on you from angels and people, the link went to

    bayoucreole,wordpress.com (note the comma)

    • Reg, I just think too many people play the “I had a horrible childhood card.” Childhood ends at 18, If you’re 50 and still saying that…Houston, we have a problem.

Leave a Reply

