Hello, It’s Me.

For the first time in 5 years, I feel like myself.

It happened this week.

I looked in the mirror and saw the person I was 5 years ago… before the storm.  THIS IS SOME WEIRD ASS SHIT!  It’s hard to explain, it’s like all of the stress and sadness was gone from my face and I saw ME!  I even said to myself, “DAMN,I FEEL LIKE ME!”

Been feeling like the “ole Ali” this entire week!

It’s a wonderful feeling…it’s like, I can DREAM again.

I can have REAL  goals again.

I WANT to do things again….WOW!

See, I was always a planner…if you asked me where I saw myself in 5 years, I’d be able to tell you that…and more.

Then, “you know what” passed through and I was a changed person.

BUT, I’M MEEEEEE AGAIN!

We have a lot of catching up to do with one another…do I sound like Sybil?LOL

You should never go through life, not feeling like yourself…it’s awful.

I’m MEEEEEEE AGAAIIINNNN!

WOW!

17 thoughts on “Hello, It’s Me.

  1. Wow! that was beautiful, intimate – you didn’t go into great detail and yet I feel like I understood what you went thru. Thanks for sharing your self like that. Glad Cliff recommended your blog. I’ll be returning to check you out

    • Thanks for stopping by Red and be sure to hang around…I love my NOLA bloggers! I’ve been taking it all very slowly but so far, good…still feeling like me. I want everyone to feel like themselves again.

  2. It’s a great feeling to be whole again, isn’t it? It’s like a whole series of complicate surgeries are finally over and worked, even though you didn’t believe that until the last one was done.

  3. Awwww Citizen K.. I LOVE THIS SONG…and I remember The Midnight Special. Sending that video was like sending me a big bouquet of flowers wrapped up in a rainbow!
    Thank you!

      • Ok…I just showed the video to NavySeal and now he’s doing impressions of Wolfman Jack throughout the house…*sigh*
        It’s going to be a looong day.

  4. excellent and so very true ,many of u are just waking up to self
    and it feels great thanks for the insght

    • Easterndream: Thanks for stopping by and you’re right, many of us are just waking up 5 years after the storm.
      My kids struggled with it all for a while and my daughter is still a little paranoid around this time of year. I think she still has more work to be done before she’s her 100% normal self.

  5. “Ok…I just showed the video to NavySeal and now he’s doing impressions of Wolfman Jack throughout the house…*sigh*
    It’s going to be a looong day.”

    My kind of man!

Leave a Reply

