Warm Weather =Worries

The weather is beautiful, it’s going to be 80 degrees today…and humid of course.  But, I feel it creeping up on me already…that damned post traumatic stress thing.  It’s in my every thought lately…I’m looking around trying to figure out what to take, what to leave, where to go if a storm hits east of us, where to go if it hits west of us….where to live if it hits us.  I don’t think you can ever be cured from post traumatic stress…if I moved, it wouldn’t go away.  I’d just be worried about what I’d do if I was stuck in a blizzard, tornado, or earthquake.

Moving away wouldn’t help…and move to  where?  I used to live in San Diego…read the papers today?  Earthquake in Mexico…felt in San Diego.

At least with the hurricanes, I get a warning to get out of dodge.

I know it’s going to get worse once August gets here…August and September are our worst months.

Camille was in August…Betsy was in September….Katrina’s raggedy ass hit in August.

The five years seem to have flown by…just wish the effects of it all would do the same.

Just fly away.

Seems like yesterday….feels like yesterday.  No matter how beautiful the new layout is…I still miss HER.

Damn it…will I ever stop crying?

4 thoughts on “Warm Weather =Worries

  1. I’m sorry you’re going through this. I can’t imagine how you feel. I’m praying for you.

    BTW, I’ll be there for my bachelorette party soon (4/23 – 4/26)

    • It’s hard…some days are better than others. This time of year is the worst for me though.
      You’re going to have a wonderful time here!

  2. This was no insignificant thing. This experience has altered your life, and thinking. Still, don’t let fear override faith. Be wise, be watchful, and be ready for anything, which includes the GOOD!

    • I’m trying but, I realized it posttraumatic stuff really had me when I watched Treme.
      When the man walked into his home for the first time and I saw that scene.
      I literally went into shock for a few seconds…my heart started racing, I started trembling,etc.
      It was like I was reliving it all over. Treme is going to be hard for me to watch to some degree.

Leave a Reply

