MERRY CHRISTMAS ERRYONE!!!

My christmas eve was the pits…

well almost.

For starters (and finishers), my car broke down right when Navy Seal and I were doing our last minute shopping.

Yep,just started blowing smoke out of the tailpipe and then “chugga-chugga, chugging” along,

So, we end up having to call a tow truck…ON CHRISTMAS EVE…(good thing I keep a yellow pages in my car).

And sit and wait….in the rain….on Earhart Blvd…in Elmwood…far away from my house until Mr. Towman arrives.

An hour later.

We were his last customers because, he was going to the party his boss was having for them…that was nice.

So, we finally get the car home and I’m feeling pretty shitty because…she’s not just broke down…she’s BA-RO-KE!

As in…what kind of car will I be shopping  for nah…kind of broke because, it doesn’t make sense to fix it cuz you got 200,000 miles on her and have had it for ten years…let the poor car die in peace, not pieces…kind of broke.

 I get home and I’m dog tired but, have to get ready for work because…the sick knows no holiday.  I call my job to tell them I’ll be there but late and one of my favorite co-workers answers the phone. I begin to tell him what happen to me and he says, “I’ll work the shift for you.”

That wonderful, handsome, hispanic man is truly an Angel.

Now, I’m home but, still feeling blue..the day has just knocked the wind out of my sail and I’m having a pity party for myself….that’s when I discovered….

 ya know…if ya don’t smoke, ya don’t drink, don’t do drugs, don’t eat for comfort….WHAT THE HECK IS YA SUPPOSED TO DO AT A PITY PARTY!?…LOL

Well, my kids knowing that their mommy was feeling a little blue, truly came to the rescue. 

My son showed me some videos on Youtube by this guy named Justin and I laughed until I had tears in my eyes.

 This young man’s acting, writing and producing capabilities are stellar…he reminds me of a very young Robert Townsend.

Then, my baby girl put some christmas decorations in my room….so that, I would feel better. AWWW, how sweet is that I ask you?  Just when you think those teenagers are full of attitude and whatnot, they go and do something like this…

 So, my pity party is over and I’ve resigned myself to the fact that…I gotta get a new car…soon.  What started out to be a  bad christmas eve ended up being one full of laughter and joy.  My family and friends  made me feel sooo loved and appreciated.

And in the end, that’s all that really matters.

MERRY CHRISTMAS EVERYONE…gotta start cooking now…and I’m oh, so late with the prep work!!!

LOVE YALL!!!!!!!

6 thoughts on “MERRY CHRISTMAS ERRYONE!!!

    • @ LB, Merry Christmas!!!!
      The kids really did get me out of my funk. Yeah, I was trying to decide what I wanted to get but, I’m a “Honda girl” so, I’m pretty sure it’ll be another one.

  1. It’s awesome that your co-worker and kids came through for you. That makes for a wonderful Christmas.

    I’m a “Honda girl” too…well sort of, Acura is my make of choice. My Integra is 11 years old and still going strong and my MDX treats me well too. I pray you’re able to get something soon.

Leave a Reply

