Happy Birthday To My Son

My son just celebrated his 17th birthday and I am really feeling old yall…I don’t know where the time went…one day he’s a newborn baby in the crib

scan0009

And it seems the next day, he’s a teenager…scan0010

This is the hard part, trying to get ready to let him go out into the world and be a man…how do I do  that and keep my sanity I’ll never know.

Happy Birthday Purple Knight!!!!   You have filled my life with 17 years of joy…You are smart, witty, musically gifted and handsome….I love you with every inch of my being and if I had to travel this road all over again…I’d do it gladly just to have you in my life.  You have made me so, very proud…you are a fine young man and not only do I love you but….I like you, you have a good and kind spirit…never lose that part of you…..Love, Mommy

discovering a tree for the first time

discovering a tree for the first time

In his Black History outfit at 5 years old...cheesing it up!

In his Black History outfit at 5 years old...cheesing it up!

Lunch at Disney World

Lunch at Disney World

Marching during Mardi Gras...bleeding purple and gold!

Marching during Mardi Gras...bleeding purple and gold!

Mom and Son at Disney World...

Mom and Son at Disney World...

5 thoughts on “Happy Birthday To My Son

  1. Awwwee. That baby photo makes me want a baby! I don’t want to think about Tyler being 17.. Yikes! And then I have no more kids to bring me water or the remote. 🙂 That settles it, he can’t grow up…. 7 is a good age. He’s helpful and quiet enough to leave me alone when I need quiet. But when I want to talk, he can hold a good convo. Where does your son want to go to college?

  2. Happy Birthday, Purple Knight!!!

    I loved this post! Time surely flies. Last year, I told J that he needed to stay 6 y/o, but he didn’t listen.

Leave a Reply

