Pretty In Pink

Today, my daughter woke up and got ready for school.  She looked so cute in her uniform…so fresh and so clean, clean.  Her daddy drove up and I walked her to the car.  She jumped in the car, gave me a kiss and off to school she went.

Two hours later, I get a phone call from her….mom, you have to come and get me, they put me out.

Me: WHAT?!!!!!!

Her: *giggling* I have pink eye, you have to come and get me.

How the heck do you get pink eye in two hours?!

So, I am in my car driving to go pick her up and calling her doctor at the same time, trying to get an emergency appointment (multi-tasking like us moms do.)  I get to the school and she is sitting OUTSIDE the office (banned from all of society.)  I take one look at her and her left eye is blood-shot red!

How the heck do you get pink eye in two hours?!

I bring her to the doctor’s office, he walks in the room, takes one look at her and says, “oh, you got the pink eye” (no shit Sherlock)…writes a prescription and sends us on our way.  Now, she has to stay home for two days for the antibiotics to kick in.

But, how the heck do you get pink eye in two hours?!

8 thoughts on “Pretty In Pink

  1. I’ve gotten the pink eye in an hour… It was already there, and All it takes is a few hard rubs. That mess just shows up! The HORROR!

    But I know she is glad to be off from school!

  2. You know how fast cooties and such travel in schools! Poor baby, having to stay home with only naps to take, tv to watch, snacks to eat, etc.

    If thoses antis do not work soon, rinse that eye out with a bit of milk.

    And I need to slow my roll. I was about to start cutting up in here—I initially thought that our girl was sent home because she was looking TOO fly! LOL

  3. @Dereck, check your email for the new number.
    @Lady Lee, chicky thinks she’s on a mini-vacation!
    @Mrs.Saditty,…you so crazy:)

Leave a Reply

