Happy New Year!!!!!!!!!!

WISHING YOU AND YOURS, A WONDERFUL AND PROSPEROUS  NEW YEAR!!!!!

My resolutions for the new year are;

To show more love,

To be more patient,

To find more quiet time for myself,

To listen more closely when God speaks to me ,so that I may get the lesson coming from the experience.

To surround myself with positive people,

To be a more positive person,

To live my life, my way.

When I was young, I could never stay awake to watch the new year arrive.  My family would all be outside popping fireworks and I was in the bed asleep.  Shoot, now that I think of it, when I was in my 20’s, I still slept the new year in. Well, nothing has changed because here I am at the ripe old age of 45 and guess what?  I’m going to bed.

6 thoughts on “Happy New Year!!!!!!!!!!

  1. So did I! I could’ve written all of these resolutions, especially the “be more patient” and “listen more closely when God speaks” ones.

    Happy New Year!!!

  2. What is wrong with you and the LBeezy? You suppose to stay up ALL night long.

    I stayed up until about 1:00 a.m. I have a cold and am having trouble sleeping. My church streams its service over the internet, so I was at least able to watch our Watch Night services on my laptop from the comfort of my own bed.

    But I need ya’ll to man up and stay up! LOL.

    Love those resolutions. I too like the “listen more closely when God speaks”. I know I just need to take my scrutiny and logic out of what He says. I need to stop pontificating and thinking so hard and just do what I need to do. Then I’ll be in business.

    More positive people. Shoot, get a good crop of positive people in your camp and you’ve solved 99% of your problems. That’s how I feel about the need for positive peoples! It is definitely key.

    • Ya’ll I can’t stay up. I think I am getting like those really old people who sleep all day long…lol Today for the first time in my life, I did the unthinkable…I scorched a pot of beans..(ewww) because I dosed off. Getting old man, getting old.

    • I wish it was those darn “Bluerunner” beans but,nawwww it was the real deal “red kidney beans”…the kind you have to soak and cook. And I had put some Andouille Sausage in them too..*insert Florida Evans voice*…DAMN,DAMN,DAMN!…LOL

Leave a Reply

