The Christmas Faux Pas

On Christmas Eve, my hubby and I were out doing some last minute shopping for the kids.  Purple Knight said that the kids are wearing graphic tees so, we set out to find him a few.  We walked into this one store and thought we had hit the jack pot.  Graphic tees regular price $30-48 on sale for $6.99!  We found a bunch of really nice shirts for him to wear and this one in particular was in his favorite color(blue) and had other colors in it as well.  We figured he could coordinate (ya gotta coordinate) with the other colors in the shirt.  Now, we did not open the shirt to see the full length because the poor sales person was having a time constantly refolding all of those shirts and I know what size he wears so I figured no need to do that.  Off to the register we went and this is what we purchased.

pc250957See how nice and pretty and they have all sorts of other colors to mix and match. Look at the pretty grey, black and brown squares. Looks like a winner to me, I’ll take it!

On Christmas morning the kids were opening their gifts and I was snapping away with every gift opened.  They ohhhed and ahhhed with every one of them.  Then my son got to this gift.  He opened it up and unfolded the shirt and as my flash went off and I was able to see the shirt. My  reaction was…WHAT DA HELL?!  This is what those beautiful colored pixels were.

pc250933A DARN NAKED CHICK COVERING HER GOODIES!!!  WHAT?!

My son’s response, “YA’LL  bought this for me?”

Hell naw, we thought it was just different colored pixels in a shirt, had no idea it made a picture and THIS picture of all things.  Good grief.

Needless to say, it’s off to the store tomorrow to return this one and purchase something else….I’m opening the shirt to see the full length of it next time.

5 thoughts on “The Christmas Faux Pas

  1. I’ll probably faint right there on the spot, either that or bust out laughing. Knowing me, I’ll probably fall out laughing as soon as I see it.
    Now that you mention it, I bet I see that shirt during Mardi Gras. I am going to HAVE to keep my camera with me!!

Leave a Reply

